Alain Li elected as President of the French Chamber in Hong Kong

The French Chamber in Hong Kong’s Annual General Meeting took place yesterday (29 September 2022), following which the Council gathered for its first meeting of the new working year, where it elected Alain Li (Regional Chief Executive, Richemont Asia Pacific Limited), to become the Chamber’s new President.



“Thank you to our members for their trust and support in electing me to this unique position at the heart of the French, international, and local business communities.

I look forward to building upon the exceptional work of my predecessor Gaëlle Olivier and continuing the Chamber’s wide-ranging activities in these complex times.

With the support of the Executive Committee and dedicated team of the Chamber, I will do my utmost to safeguard the interests of our members and to promote continued opportunities for growth and collaboration as part of both a local ecosystem and an overseas network of French Chambers (CCIFI),” said Alain Li.


Following the election, Alain Li named his new Executive Committee

Vice President: Bruno Le Saint (Natixis) 

Vice President: Edouard O’Neill (Crédit Agricole Corporate and Investment Bank) 

General Secretary: Nicolas Vanderchmitt (LPA-CGR Avocats) 

Treasurer: Laurent Clouté (Saint Laurent) 

President of the French Chamber Foundation: Luc Moulin (Accenture) 

Executive members: 

Mary Chiu (Blackhorn Wealth Management) 

Laurent Doucet (Roland Berger) 

Julien-Loïc Garin (Le Cercle Limited) 

Eva Yu (L’Oréal Hong Kong) 

Hacène Taibi (BistroChat) 

Paul Yang (BNP Paribas) 


Thank you to Gaëlle Olivier, whose mandate has now come to an end, and who joins the esteemed ranks of other former presidents as an Honorary President in recognition of her service. 



Council elections


The AGM is also the moment that Councillors – both existing and new applicants – are elected to the Chamber’s Council (a body of 40 members who govern the Chamber to approve long-term strategies, business plans, and the annual budget).

Congratulations to Claire Becq, Laurent Clouté (Saint Laurent), Laurent Doucet (Roland Berger), Julien-Loïc Garin (Le Cercle Limited), Ariel Gentzbourger (LVMH Perfumes & Cosmetics Asia Pacific Limited), Hugues Hallot, Alain Li (Richemont Asia Pacific Limited), Anne Quenedey (Baker & McKenzie), and Hacène Taibi (BistroChat) on becoming Councillors for the first time and undertaking this important engagement at the heart of our community.

Congratulations to David Baverez, Mary Chiu (Blackhorn Wealth Management Limited), Diego Dultzin (OnTheList), Thomas Feld, Hervé Guinebert (Banque Transatlantique), Guillaume Huet, Bruno Le Saint (Natixis), Régine Picard (Maersk Hong Kong Limited), Marie-Hélène Prévot, Gilles-Alexandre Salansy (Mazars), Thibaud Sarrazin (Abacare Hong Kong Limited), and Paul Yang (BNP Paribas) for renewing their mandates as Councillors.


See the full list here.